Shyheim!

Lillgrabben i periferin av Wu-tang clan har alltid varit tung. Andra plattan The lost generation är en emotionell klassiker för mig. Året är 1996 och såhär bra låter det från ungtuppen.



Dear god med Pop da brown hornet är hands down en av mina personliga favoritlåtar och har så varit sedan första gången jag hörde den!



"Dear God, I wonder can you save me?
I'm buggin out in this world that you made G
Homicide rapes and robberies
When it happens in my neighborhood police they look for me
I'm the prime suspect in the projects
I got this fucked up rep that keeps me behind a step
Always broke so I got this attitude
In my lab never fool my man, this is crazy rude
Gyros and pizza, be my lunch and dinner
I know that I'm a sinner, but God help me out nigga
I got problems that only death could solve
A high school drop out, and my GED won't get me no job
My family be callin me a loser
Moms she's a user, got me livin life with no future
The only thing that keeps me strivin is rhymin and uhh
Bump N Grindin besides that I feel like dying
Word to my peoples in the essence
I send my blessings
I know you gone, but it might be for the best
Cuz life is full of stress
and the projects you won't progress
God, fuck the world, it's a mess"

Boom, tunga ord från 19-åringen (med reservation för felcitering, var lat och copy pasteade från nån lyricsida.)!


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0